S A Classics Series 9 - 12

S A Classics Series 9 - 12

Our Price:  £29.95


Code:  SPS31002
Genre:  Band Journals
Series:  SA Classics
Publisher:  SP&S

Salvation Army Classics arranged for Smaller Ensembles Series 9 - 12                                                                                           Meditation - The Light of the World; Selection - In Quiet Pastures; Hymn Tune Arrangement - Sweet Hour of Prayer; 
March - Emblem of the Army
This series features pieces that have been rescored for Unity Series (five-part) scoring.

PART I        1st Cornet Bb
PART II       2nd Cornet Bb and 1st Horn Eb
PART III      2nd Horn Eb and Baritone or Trombone Bb
PART IV      Euphonium Bb
PART V       Bass Eb and Bass Bb

These transcriptions have n]been carried out in such a way to facilitate the addition of any original parts that may be available.
Where relevant, suggestions are made for a variation in tone colour (i.e. 2nd Cornet, Flugel, Baritone, Trombone) as well as
the occasional opportunity for rest.


Be the first to Write a Review for this item!