Judd: Excerpts from Polovtsian Dances

Judd: Excerpts from Polovtsian Dances

Our Price:  £44.95


Code:  SPS29926
Genre  Brass Band
Series  Judd Street Collection
Publisher  SP&S

 Alexander Borodin (1883 - 1887) was a Russian composer who made his living as a chemist. He was a member of the group of composers called "The Five" (or "The Mighty Handful") who were dedicated to producing a specifically Russian kind of art music.

He is best known for his symphonies, his two string quartets, and his opera "Prince Igor". The opera contains "The Polovtsian Dances" which is often performed as a stand-alone concert work.  


Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Related Products
Judd: Folk Dances
Judd: Folk Dances